FREAK OUT

Tom's Wholesale Distribution
Industrieweg 14
1231 KH Nieuw Loosdrecht
The Netherlands

T +31 (0)35 697 5046

Tom's Wholesale Distribution
Industrieweg 14
1231 KH Nieuw Loosdrecht
The Netherlands

T +31 (0)35 697 5046
M info@tomswholesale.nl

Alexander Schuit a.k.a. da Liks (Streetbike)

supported by: GoPro

Birth Date: 20-12-1979
Home Town: Rotterdamn
Home Spot: Top Secret!
Stance: Vertical

Any new tricks/projects you are working on?
As far as projects go: i’ve just started on my first 100% Gopro clip! I want to make a mix of good ol’ streetwheelies and more technical tricks in the practice-areas. As far as tricks go, i’m going to have a go at Kangaroo-stoppies, and backing the rear wheel into a corner, drag knee and drift out of it.

Who is the most influential person in your life and why?
Right now, it’s both my kids. I’m doing my best to keep the balance between my family and my sport(s). Having Sebastiaan&Olivier makes me want to do well in all aspects of life, which is quite the task. I want them to be proud of me as a father, and for the kind of life i live.

What is your greatest prized possession in life?
My bikes, although i get more joy out of riding them rather then just owning them. You could say i’m more of a consumer: i don’t really prize the posession of an object but i prize what it stands for and what i can use it for.

What is your biggest accomplishment so far?
My 222 metres long stoppie in Alkmaar! That was one of the most scary things i did on a motorcycle.. My good friend Maurice was there to keep me focussed and safe, and do some filming. I practiced hard and set up my bike perfectly for that day, especially with the Motomaster Rotors, the smooth SBS brakepads, and Hyperpro suspension. Couldnt have done it without your help!

5 things you can’t live without?
My family&friends (y’all know who you are!)
My sports, and documenting them
Asphalt
Sea
Good food

What does your ideal day consist of?
An ideal day would go as follows:
– waking up around 9, not feeling sore&stiff
– enjoying a luxurious breakfast together
-go have some fun with the kids&mrs
– pick up the bikes or boards and go rage, film tricks, ride streets, surf.
-meet up with family and friends for a nice big barbeque and enjoy that. Love a barbeque, my brother is a grillmeister so anything he cooks up above the coals is extra jummy.
-bring the kids to bed
-chill some more, lounging outside in a nice warm evening.

What does your ideal night consist of?
Sleep!! and sleep well!

Favorite movie?
Trilogy by 101, Blind & World Industries. And Mouse, by Girl Skateboards. Both skateboardfilms, at heart i am still a skateboarder but my legs wont do it anymore..

Favorite book?
Kinda cliche but i really enjoyed the LOTR trilogy..

What interests do you have other then stuntriding?
i love to go surfing with my buddies, or play the guitar

Quote you live by?
Memento mori

Alex action1

gopro3

#alexrwp